C. Awards in the Year 2018

  “Compassion Extra Ordinaire” Award to Dr Sonal Bathla on 1st June 2018 by Sh J P Nadda, honourable Health Minister of India and FOGSI President Dr Jaideep Malhotra for the surgical services and capacity building at remote villages pan India by the dedicated Team of Doctors.

  The Okti Foundation represented by Dr George Verghese (Surgeon), Dr Vinod Kalla (Anaesthetist), Dr T.C Sharma (Urologist), Dr Sonal Bathla (Gynaecologist), was adjudged Runners up in South East Asia BMJ Awards in “Best Surgical Team Category 2018” amongst nine countries and 1595 entries for contribution towards the Surgical Services and Capacity Building in Rural India.

  “Woman of the Year Award - 2019 ” was awarded to Dr Sonal Bathla by the “Delhi Gynaecologist Forum” and ‘Wow India’ on 4th Jan 2019 in Delhi for the contributions of her team to the health Sector in India.


The Okti Foundation acknowledges the contributions of all the doctors, paramedical staff and community workers for their voluntary services for the cause of humanity. The Financial contributions made by various organizations and individuals, exhempted under 12A and 80G, are highly appreciated. The Awards conferred upon the organization by various Organizations and Institutions not only boosted the morale of each and every member of the organization but also enhanced the credibility to the authentic work. It has encouraged many more people to associate themselves to this humanitarian work. The financial contributions from the following donors are highly appreciated.

• Oil and Natural Gas Corporation
• Shree Cement Ltd
• Sh. B.R. Maheshwari
• Sh. H.L. Bathla
• Smt. Sumitra Bathla
• Dr. Naresh Taneja
• Mrs. Indu Taneja
• Zydus Healthcare
• Dr Sehgal
• Mr Evans & Ms Annette
• Sh B.K. Kapila
• Dr Seema Bathla